The Miraculous Fish

One of the companion narrates he once met Imam Hasan Al-Askari(a.s.) and asked him,”Can you please show me a miracle which I can see with my eyes and relate to the people?” I requested the Imam(a.s.) thrice, sudddenly I saw Imam(a.s.) went beneath the earth and disappeared, in another minute I saw him appear from from the earth having a big fish in his hand and he said,”Take this fish I have brought it from the seventh sea.”

I took the fish with me to Najaf, invited some friends and we cooked the fish.


Reference

Madinatul Ma’ajiz ,vol.5, pg.208 by Syed Hashim Baharani(r.a.)

Leave a Reply

